Waratahs make two changes for Reds

The Waratahs have named their Super Rugby team to play the Reds at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane with two changes to the side that beat the Rebels.

Super Rugby champions the Waratahs opened their Super Rugby season with a loss to the Force but then beat the Rebels in Round 2.

The New South Wales side had a bye last week so this weekend’s match in Brisbane will be their third this season.

Waratahs coach Michael Cheika has made two changes one positional and one injury enforced.

David Dennis and Will Skelton have changed sides in the second row as Dennis starts with the number four jersey on this week.

Centre Adam Ashley-Cooper has been omitted from the line-up due to injury, with Matt Carraro named in the run on side for the first time this season.

Benn Robinson will overtake Phil Waugh as the most capped Waratahs player of all time with his 137th cap.

Cheika has named eight players on the bench and one player will be omitted before kick off.


1.Benn Robinson, 2.Tatafu Polota-Nau, 3.Sekope Kepu, 4.Will Skelton, 5.David Dennis (C), 6.Jacques Potgieter, 7.Michael Hooper (VC), 8.Wycliff Palu, 9.Nick Phipps, 10.Bernard Foley, 11.Rob Horne, 12.Kurtley Beale, 13.Matt Carraro, 14.Peter Betham, 15.Israel Folau (VC)

Replacements:16.Tolu Latu, 17.Jeremy Tilse, 18.Paddy Ryan ,19.Sam Lousi ,20.Mitchell Chapman ,21.Stephen Hoiles ,22.Brendan McKibbin ,23.Jono Lance ,24.Taqele Naiyaravoro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.