Saracens remain unbeaten with Northampton victory

Current Aviva Premiership Rugby champions Saracens continued their unbeaten streak with a 27-12 victory over Northampton at Allianz Park.

Saracens outscored the Saints by two tries to none in the match with Jamie George scoring one and the other a penalty try.

Stephen Myler kicked all of Northampton Saintss points through penalties.

Final Score Saracens (9) 27 Northampton Saints (9) 12


Tries – George, Penalty try
Pen – Lozowski 5
Con – Lozowksi
Drop –

Northampton Saints
Tries –
Pen – Myler 4
Con –
Drop –

Match Official
Referee: Greg Garner


Saracens: Goode; Ashton, Bosch, Barritt (capt), Wyles; Lozowski, Wigglesworth; M Vunipola, Brits, Du Plessis, Itoje, Hamilton, Rhodes, Burger, B Vunipola.

Replacements: George, Barrington, Figallo, Brown, Wray, Spencer, Tompkins, Maitland.

Northampton: Tuala; K Pisi, G Pisi, Burrell, North; Myler, Dickson; Waller, Haywood, Brookes, Lawes, Paterson, Wood (capt), Harrison, Picamoles.

Replacements: Clare, Ma’afu, Hill, Dickinson, Gibson, Groom, Mallinder, Foden.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.