Lions make three changes for WP in Currie Cup Final

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann

The Golden Lions have named their team to play Western Province in the Currie Cup Semi-final at Emirates Airline (Ellis) Park on Saturday and have made three changes.

The Lions have home advantage in the Currie Cup as they won their Semi-final and finished on top of the standings at the end of the season.

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named Robbie Coetzee to start at hooker with Malcolm Marx moving to the replacements bench.

Aso in the forward pack Kwagga Smith will wear the number seven jersey.

Stephan de Witt takes up a seat on the bench and in the last change Rohan Janse van Rensburg and Stokkies Hanekom will swop places with the latter moving to the bench.

Golden Lions

1. Jacques van Rooyen , 2. Robbie Coetzee , 3. Julian Redelinghuys , 4. Lourens Erasmus , 5. Franco Mostert , 6. Jaco Kriel (c) , 7. Kwagga Smith , 8. Warren Whiteley , 9. Ross Cronje , 10. Marnitz Boshoff , 11. Anthony Volmink , 12. Howard Mnisi , 13. Rohan Janse van Rensburg , 14. Courtnall Skosan , 15. Andries Coetzee

Replacments : 16. Malcolm Marx , 17. Ruan Dreyer , 18. Fabian Booysen , 19. Stephan de Witt , 20. Jaco van der Walt , 21. Stokkies Hanekom , 22. Sampie Mastriet ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.