Lions make five changes in Currie Cup for Sharks

Golden Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named a Currie Cup team with five
changes to face the Sharks at Kings Park in Durban on Saturday.

In the forwards, Ackermann has made four changes. Ruan Dreyer and Robbie Coetzee
move into the starting line-up at loosehead prop and hooker respectively.

At lock, MB Lusaseni also moves up into the starting side and Kwagga Smith
will start at flank.

In the backline, Stokkies Hanekom will start in the place of injured centre
Harold Vorster.

Jaco van der Walt starts at fullback, shifting Ruan Combrinck to right wing.

Golden Lions

15. Jaco van der Walt , 14. Ruan Combrinck , 13. Stokkies Hanekom , 12. Howard
Mnisi , 11. Courtnall Skosan , 10. Marnitz Boshoff , 9. Ross Cronje , 8. Ruaan
Lerm , 7. Kwagga Smith , 6. Jaco Kriel (c) , 5. Franco Mostert , 4. MB Lusaseni
, 3. Julian Redelinghuys , 2. Robbie Coetzee , 1. Ruan Dreyer

Replacements : 16. Malcolm Marx , 17. Jacques van Rooyen , 18. Martin Muller
, 19. Stephan de Wit , 20. Ricky Schroeder , 21. Alwyn Hollenbach , 22. Anthony
Volmink ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.