Highlanders unchanged for Hurricanes in final

Highlanders coach Jamie Joseph has retained the team that beat the Waratahs
last weekend in Sydney for the Super Rugby final against the Hurricanes.

Joseph has named a six forward and two backs split on the reserves bench will
give the hard working Highlanders forward pack plenty of firepower for the final.

Elliot Dixon will play his 50th game for the Highlanders capping off a great
season for the Southland loose forward who was also named in the NZ Maori All
Blacks this week.

The backs have a settled look to them with the only change being Marty Banks
returning to the replacments bench.

This will be the Highlanders first final since they played the Crusaders in
Dunedin in 1999.

The team of 2015 has won 13 games so far this season, more than any other Highlanders
team in history.

Dan Pryor (elbow), John Hardie (rib) were unavailable for selection due to


1. Brendon Edmonds , 2. Liam Coltman , 3. Josh Hohneck , 4. Alex Ainley , 5.
Mark Reddish , 6. Elliot Dixon , 7. James Lentjes , 8. Nasi Manu (cc) , 9. Aaron
Smith , 10. Lima Sopoaga , 11. Patrick Osborne , 12. Richard Buckman , 13. Malakai
Fekitoa , 14. Waisake Naholo , 15. Ben Smith (cc)

Replacements: 16. Ash Dixon , 17. Daniel Lienert-Brown , 18. Ross Geldenhuys
, 19. Joe Wheeler , 20. Gareth Evans , 21. Shane Christie , 22. Fumiaki Tanaka
, 23. Marty Banks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.