Harlequins end Saracens unbeaten run

Harlequins brought an end to Saracens unbeaten start to the season with a 17-10 victory at the Twickenham Stoop.

The loss is Premiership champions Saracens first this season and their first in over six months.

Harlequins powered to a 17-0 lead by half time after tries from Tim Visser and Charlie Walker.

Saracens worked their way back into the game with a try from Richard Wigglesworth straight after the break and a penalty from Ben Spencer cut the home side’s lead.

Harlequins lost former Wallabies captain James Horwill to a yellow card but they held on for the victory.

Final Score Harlequins (17) 17 Saracens (0) 10


Tries – Visser, Walker
Pen – Sweil
Con – Sweil 2
Drop –

Tries – Wigglesworth
Pen – Spencer
Con – Lozowski
Drop –


Harlequins: Brown; Walker, Hopper, Roberts, Visser; Swiel, Care (capt); Marler, Buchanan, Collier, Merrick, Horwill, Robshaw, Wallace, Chisholm.

Replacements: Gray, Lambert, Sinckler, Twomey, Ward, Dickson, Jackson, Alofa.

Saracens: Goode; Ellery, Bosch, Barritt (capt), Wyles; Lozowski, Wigglesworth; M. Vunipola, Brits, Du Plessis, Itoje, Hamilton, Rhodes, Wray, B. Vunipola.

Replacements: George, Barrington, Figallo, Brown, Spurling, Spencer, Tompkins, Gallagher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.