Brussow one of four Cheetahs changes

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named his Super Rugby team to play the Crusaders in Christchurch on Saturday with four changes.

Heinrich Brussow starts at flank after coming off the replacements bench in last week’s match against the Sharks which pushes Boom Prinsloo down to the bench.

Brussow is one of four new faces in the starting side and is joined by scrumhalf Tian Meyer, flyhalf Joe Pietersen and wing Clayton Blommetjies.

Shaun Venter is the replacement scrumhalf was Sarel Pretorius has stayed in South Africa for the birth of his second child and Willie du Plessis is the back up number 10.

Utility back Rayno Benjamin has been named on the replacements bench for the first time this year.


15. Willie le Roux, 14. Clayton Blommetjies, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Francois Venter, 11. Raymond Rhule, 10. Joe Pietersen, 9. Tian Meyer, 8. Jean Cook, 7. Oupa Mohoje, 6. Heinrich Brussow, 5. Francois Uys (captain), 4. Carl Wegner, 3. Coenie Oosthuizen, 2. Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1. Danie Mienie

Replacements: 16. BG Uys , 17. Stephan Coetzee, 18. Maks van Dyk, 19. Steven Sykes, 20. Boom Prinsloo, 21. Shaun Venter, 22. Willie du Plessis, 23. Rayno Benjamin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.