Brumbies unchanged for the Western Force

Brumbies coach Stephen Larkham has named an unchanged Super Rugby team to play the Western Force in Canberra on Friday.

It’s the first time Head Coach Stephen Larkham has been able to name the same side two weeks running in 2015 after the team came through last week’s win over the Rebels intact and uninjured.

Moore once again takes control of the side as Captain, providing consistency in the leadership role after Nic White and David Pocock led the team earlier in the year.

Moore said it was important to prepare well this week to give his side every chance of beating the Western Force.

“They’re a good side, they can travel as we saw in round one and we’ll require a committed performance to be able to come away with a win,” Moore said.

“They’d probably be disappointed with their last couple of performances and will be up for this match. We managed to get on top of the Force here last year to progress to the finals and we’ll be looking to get into that sort of rhythm here again on Friday night.” ,


1. Scott Sio , 2. Stephen Moore , 3. Ben Alexander , 4. Rory Arnold , 5. Sam Carter , 6. Scott Fardy, , 7. Jarred Butler , 8. Ita Vaea , 9. Nic White , 10. Matt Toomua , 11. Joe Tomane , 12. Christian Lealiifano , 13. Tevita Kuridrani , 14. Henry Speight , 15. Robbie Coleman.

Replacements: 16. Josh Mann-Rea , 17. JP Smith , 18. Ruan Smith , 19. Jordan Smiler , 20. Blake Enever , 21. Michael Dowsett , 22. James Dargaville , 23. Jesse Mogg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.