All Blacks make three changes for Wallabies

Ma a Nonu wins his 100th cap for New Zealand

New Zealand head coach Steve Hansen has named an All Black team with three
changes to play Australia’s Wallabies in the Bledisloe Cup decider against Australia
at Eden Park.

Ma’a Nonu returns to the starting line up replacing Sonny Bill Williams while
in the forwards lock Samuel Whitelock comes in off the bench for Luke Romano.

Also in the forward pack Victor Vito comes in for Jerome Kaino, who moves to
the bench.

Joining Kaino in a slightly rejigged reserves bench is hooker Keven Mealamu
and prop Wyatt Crockett, in for Codie Taylor and Ben Franks respectively, while
Colin Slade comes in for Beauden Barrett in the only back reserves change. The
All Blacks side will again be captained by All Blacks captain Richie McCaw,
who will break the world record for most Test matches this weekend in his 142nd

All Blacks Head Coach Steve Hansen said: “This game is one of the best
challenges we could have. We pride ourselves on our performance and last week’s
wasn’t good enough, so we have been working hard at all areas of our game. We
know we have to be smarter, more accurate and bring more intensity right across
the park.

“It’s also our last Test match in New Zealand for the year, so it’s important
that we deliver a performance that we can be proud of in front of our home fans. ”

“Finally, I would also like to take this opportunity on behalf of myself
and the All Blacks to publicly acknowledge Richie’s achievement in becoming
the most capped Test player in the history of the game. His performances week
in, week out in the black jersey have been nothing short of extraordinary. ”

New Zealand

1. Tony Woodcock, 2. Dane Coles , 3. Owen Franks , 4. Brodie Retallick , 5.
Samuel Whitelock , 6. Victor Vito , 7. Richie McCaw – captain , 8. Kieran Read
, 9. Aaron Smith , 10. Daniel Carter, 11. Julian Savea , 12. Ma’a Nonu, 13.
Conrad Smith , 14. Nehe Milner-Skudder , 15. Ben Smith ,

Replacements: 16. Keven Mealamu , 17. Wyatt Crockett , 18. Nepo Laulala , 19.
Jerome Kaino, 20. Sam Cane , 21. TJ Perenara , 22. Colin Slade , 23. Malakai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.