Waratahs unchanged for Crusaders rematch

Waratahs coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting Super Rugby team to play the Crusaders at ANZ Stadium in Sydney on Saturday.

The match is a rematch of last year’s 2014 Super Rugby Grand Final which the Waratahs won with a final minute penalty kick.

Jacques Potgieter sits out for another week due to injury which means that Stephen Hoiles retains his place from last week.

Wallabies front rower Tatafu Polota-Nau is still unavailble for selection while he recovers from concussion.


1.Benn Robinson , 2.Tolu Latu,3.Sekope Kepu,4.Will Skelton,5.David Dennis (C),6.Stephen Hoiles,7.Michael Hooper (VC),8.Wycliff Palu,9.Nick Phipps,10.Bernard Foley,11.Rob Horne,12.Kurtley Beale,13.Adam Ashley-Cooper,14.Taqele Naiyaravoro,15.Israel Folau (VC)

Replacements:(one to be omitted) 16. Hugh Roach,17. Jeremy Tilse,18. Paddy Ryan,19. Mitchell Chapman,20. Jed Holloway,21.Pat McCutcheon ,22. Brendan McKibbin, 23.Matt Carraro, 24. Peter Betham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.