Manu to captain Highlanders against Brumbies

Highlanders coach Jamie Joseph has named a 28 man squad to play the Brumbies in Super Rugby warm up matches in Wagga Wagga on Saturday night.

The squad will be captained by Nasi Manu and features most of the players who didn’t take the field during last week’s first pre-season win against the Crusaders in Timaru.

Only the injured Richard Buckman, Ash Dixon and Marty Banks are yet to play and are in the party travelling to Australia.

Following the game in Wagga Wagga the team will travel to Melbourne for their final pre-season game against the Melbourne Rebels on Thursday 5th of February.

Internationals Ben Smith, Aaron Smith, Malaki Fekitoa and Fumiaki Tanaka are unavailable at this stage.


1. Brendon Edmonds,.2. Liam Coltman , 3. Ma’afu Fia , 4. Alex Ainley , 5. Joe Wheeler , 6. Gareth Evans , 7. Shane Christie , 8. Nasi Manu (C) , 9. Scott Eade , 10. Hayden Parker , 11. Waisake Naholo , 12. Jason Emery , 13. Shaun Treeby , 14. Patrick Osborne , 15. Trent Renata

Replacements :16. Sam Anderson-Heather , 17. Josh Hohneck , 18. Ross Geldenhuys , 19. Mark Reddish , 20. Joe Latta , 21. Dan Pryor , 23. John Hardie , 24. Josh Renton , 25. Lima Sopoaga , 26. Teihorangi Walden , 27. Michael Collins , 28. Ryan Tongia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.