Cheetahs name Currie Cup team for Lions

The Free State Cheetahs named their team on Tuesday to square up against the Lions in a Currie Cup encounter in Bloemfontein on Saturday.

Cheetahs team:

Hennie Daniller, Ryno Benjamin, Robert Ebersohn, Philip Snyman, Cameron Jacobs, Johan Goosen, Piet van Zyl, Ashley Johnson, Philip van der Walt, Pieter Labuschagne, Izak van der Westhuizen, Francois Uys, Coenie Oosthuizen, Adriaan Strauss (captain), Marcel van der Merwe.

Replacements: Hercu Liebenberg, Trevor Nyakane, Wilhelm Steenkamp, Boom Prinsloo, Tewis de Bruyn, Sias Ebersohn, Andries Strauss.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.