EP Kings name Currie Cup team for Boland

The Eastern Province Kings have named their team to face Boland in a Currie Cup match on Friday.

The EP Kings top the Currie Cup First Division log after they won their fourth successive game of 2011 when they beat the Valke by 36-20 at the Barnard Stadium in Kempton Park last Friday

Eastern Province team

15 SP Marais , 11 Joe Breytenbach, 13 Jaco Bekker, 12 Matthew Tayler-Smith,14 Norman Nelson,10 Louis Strydom, 9 Falie Oelschig (Vice-Captain),8 Jacques Engelbrecht,7 Devin Oosthuizen,5 Ross Kennedy,4 Barend Pieterse,6 Luke Watson (Captain),3 Clint Newland,2 Hannes Franklin, 1 Jaco Engels ,

Replacements : 16 Frank Herne , 17 Ronnie Uys , 18 Wayne van Heerden , 19 Jacques Potgieter , 20 Danie Faasen , 21 George Whitehead , 22 Tiger Mangweni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.