Bulls make four changes for Sharks clash

Bulls coach Frans Ludeke has made four changes to his starting line up for Saturday ‘s Super Rugby clash against the Sharks in Durban.

Regular captain Victor Matfield returns to the fray and will lead the side for the 71st time, while Francois Hougaard, Jaco Pretorius and Chiliboy Ralepelle all earn starts for this must win clash for the Bulls.

Matfield, who did not see any action on the bench last week, swops places with Danie Rossouw, while Ralepelle and Hougaard takes over from Gary Botha and Gerhard van den Heever respectively.

A fit again Pretorius replaces Stephan Dippenaar who drops out of the match 22 altogether.

Bulls team :

Zane Kirchner, Bjorn Basson, Jaco Pretorius, Wynand Olivier, Francois Hougaard, Morne Steyn, Fourie du Preez, Pierre Spies, Dewald Potgieter, Deon Stegmann, Victor Matfield (c), Bakkies Botha, Werner Kruger, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Dean Greyling.

Replacements: Gary Botha, Rossouw de Klerk, Flip van der Merwe, Danie Rossouw, Derick Kuun, Francois Brummer, Gerhard van den Heever.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.