Eagles unchanged for Currie Cup Elephants

SWD Eagles coach Johann Lerm Wednesday announced an unchanged team for Saturday’s Currie Cup First Division rugby match against the Eastern Province Elephants in Port Elizabeth.

This follows SWD’s convincing win of 47-15 against the Valke at Outeniqua Park last weekend.

“There is no reason to make changes. “During the first 40 minutes last week, my starting line-up showed they are up to the task. They now need to continue where they left off,” Lerm said. SWD led the Valke 40-0 at the break.

Lerm then gave his bench some playing time. Lerm has, however, made two changes on the bench. Jaco Terblanche and Zinethemba Zweni come in for Jacques Engelbrecht and Warren Malgas respectively.

The SWD team is:

Bevin Fortuin (capt), Norman Nelson, Izak Saayman, Joe Breytenbach, Bobby Joubert, Gaffie du Toit, Jandré Blom, Jody Burch, Schalk van der Merwe, Shawn Raubenheimer, Henry Grimes, Wikus Liebenberg, Wikus Harmse, Wayne Bennett, Brood van der Westhuizen.

Replacements: Junior Leota, Tiaan de Kock, Hein Potgieter, Jaco Terblanche, Zinethemba Zweni, Ricardo Croy, Baldwin McBean.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.