USA and Japan name teams for Nagoya test

The Teams have been named for the rugby union test between Japan and the United States at the Mizuho Park Rugby Ground in Nagoya on Sunday (0600 GMT):

The American Eagles will also play the Brave Blossoms at the Prince Chichibu Memorial Rugby Ground in Tokyo on November 22 (1000 GMT) on their tour of Japan.

Teams (15-1)


Kaoru Matsushita; Kosuke Endo, Koji Taira, Ryan Nicholas, Koji Tomioka; Shaun Webb, Fumiaki Tanaka; Ryu Koliniasi Holani, Takashi Kikutani (capt), Hajime Kiso; Toshizumi Kitagawa, Luke Thompson; Kensuke Hatakeyama, Yusuke Aoki, Hisateru Hirashima

Replacements: Naonori Mizuyama, Naoki Kawamata, Tomoaki Taniguchi, Michael Leitch, Tomoki Yoshida, Masakazu Irie, Bryce Robins


Chris Wyles; Takudzwa Ngwenya, Paul Emerick, Junior Sifa, Gavin DeBartolo; Mike Hercus, Mike Petri; Pat Quinn, Todd Clever (capt), Inaki Basauri; John VanderGiessen, Hayden Smith; Matekitonga Moeakiola, Mark Crick, Mike MacDonald

Replacements: Joe Welch, Shawn Pittman, Alec Parker, J.J. Gagiano, Chad Erskine, Valenese Malifa, Thretton Palamo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.