Tigers name team for season’s finale

Tigers head coach Marcelo Loffreda has named the same XV that recorded a 26-25 win over Gloucester a fortnight ago for Saturday’s Guinness Premiership Final at Twickenham.

Martin Corry skippers the side from the blindside flank, with Ben Herring and Jordan Crane joining him in the back row.

Marco Wentzel and Ben Kay start at lock, with Boris Stankovich, Mefin Davies and Julian White named in the front row.

An all-international backline features Irishman Geordan Murphy at full back, Alesana Tuilagi of Samoa on the left wing and All Black Aaron Mauger at inside centre, with England caps Tom Varndell, Dan Hipkiss, Andy Goode and Harry Ellis completing the line up.

The replacements bench sees one change from the memorable win at Kingsholm, with France A hooker Ben Kayser replacing George Chuter.

Tigers (vs London Wasps, Saturday, May 31, Twickenham, kick-off 3pm)

15 Geordan Murphy
14 Tom Varndell
13 Dan Hipkiss
12 Aaron Mauger
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Andy Goode
9 Harry Ellis

1 Boris Stankovich
2 Mefin Davies
3 Julian White
4 Marco Wentzel
5 Ben Kay
6 Martin Corry (c)
7 Ben Herring
8 Jordan Crane


16 Ben Kayser
17 Marcos Ayerza
18 Richard Blaze
19 Tom Croft
20 Christophe Laussucq
21 Sam Vesty
22 Ayoola Erinle



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.