Waratahs make three changes for Brumbies

The Waratahs have named their Super Rugby team to play the Brumbies at Allianz Stadium in Sydney with three changes to last week’s team.

Tatafu Polota-Nau has been ruled out due to a head knock and is replaced by Tolu Latu in the front row.

Taqele Naiyaravoro comes into the team to replace Peter Betham on the wing and for the first time in 2015 Hugh Roach is named on the replacements bench.

More to follow.


15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Matt Carraro, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jaques Potgieter, 5 David Dennis (c), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.

Replacements : 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Sam Lousi, 20 Mitchell Chapman, 21 Stephen Hoiles, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Jono Lance, 24 Peter Betham (one to be omitted)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.