Rugby Tournaments

Anglo Welsh LV= Cup

The Anglo Welsh Cup is an annual Rugby tournament contested by teams from England and Wales and due to sponsorship reasons is known as the LV= Cup.

Aviva Premiership

The Aviva Premiership is England’s domestic Premier Rugby tournament and is contested by 12 teams all based in England. Due to sponsorship reasons it is known as the Aviva Premiership.

Autumn Internationals

The Autumn Internationals is not a tournament but a collection of international Test matches played in the Northern Hemisphere Autumn with matches being
played in and around November.

British & Irish Lions Tour

The British and Irish Lions are a team made up of the four home nations England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales who tour the Southern Hemisphere
every four years.

British and Irish Cup

The British and Irish Cup is an annual rugby union competition for second tier, semi-professional clubs in Britain and Ireland.

Currie Cup

The Currie Cup is South Africa’s Premier domestic Rugby Tournament and is the oldest running tournament in the rugby world.

European Rugby Champions Cup

The European Rugby Champions Cup is an annual tournament that is played in Europe and is the Northern Hemisphere’s Premier Rugby Club competition.

European Rugby Challenge Cup

The European Rugby Challenge Cup is an annual tournament that is the second tier competition for clubs whose country’s national team compete in
the Six Nations Championship, as well as some teams from select other European nations.

Top 14 Rugby

The Top 14 is an annual tournament played in France and is the country’s premier domestic tournament. The tournament is contested by 14 teams  hence the name.

Rugby Championship

The Rugby Championship is the Southern Hemisphere’s annual international championship and is contested by Argentina, Australia, New Zealand and
South Africa.

World Cup

The Rugby World Cup is an annual tournament played every four years and is the pinnacle of the game of Rugby Union.

Super Rugby

Super Rugby is an annual tounament played in Southern Hemisphere and is and is the Southern Hemisphere’s Premier Provincial competition.

Six Nations

The Six Nations is the Northern Hemisphere’s annual international championship and is contested by England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.