Sharks make five Currie Cup changes for Lions

The Sharks have named a Currie Cup team with five changes to play the Lions
in Durban on Saturday at Kings Park Stadium.

Director of Rugby, Gary Gold say s that he wants to see the Sharks keep the
pressure on for the whole game this weekend.

“We have not put together an 80-minute performance so far this season
and against a team like the Lions if you go to sleep for periods in the match,
they will hurt you, ” said Gold.

“This weekend at home we have an opportunity to put together an 80-minute
performance and show what we are capable off.”

More to follow.


15. Joe Pietersen , 14. Odwa Ndungane , 13. Paul Jordaan , 12. Andre Esterhuizen
, 11. S’bura Sithole , 10. Lionel Cronje , 9. Michael Claassens , 8. Philip
van der Walt , 7. Daniel du Preez , 6. Francois Kleinhans , 5. Marco Wentzel
(Capt) , 4. Etienne Oosthuizen , 3. Thomas du Toit , 2. Monde Hadebe , 1. Dale

Replacements : 16. Franco Marais ,
17. Gerhard Engelbrecht ,
18. Dave McDuling ,
19. Jean-Luc du Preez ,
20. Stefan Ungerer ,
21. Wandile Mjekevu ,
22. SP Marais

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.