Scotland name squad to face Ireland in Dublin

Scotland head coach Vern Cotter has named named a 25-man squad to face Ireland
at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin on Saturday in a Rugby World cup warm up.

The game is the first in a four Test-match schedule to be played on consecutive
Saturdays, as the extended 47-man squad gear up for the Rugby World Cup 2015.

Glasgow Warriors scrum-half Henry Pyrgos will captain the team to be named
this Thursday (13 August) – which will now prepare for the Test match – while
the remaining 22 players in the extended squad will continue their pre-season
preparations at BT Murrayfield.

The Scotland team will then announce the final 31-man squad for the Rugby World
Cup before concluding preparations against France in Paris on Saturday 5 September.

Scotland :


Dougie Fife, Sam Hidalgo-Clyne, Peter Horne, Ruaridh Jackson, Sean Lamont,
Henry Pyrgos CAPTAIN, Tommy Seymour, Greig Tonks, Richie Vernon, Tim Visser,
Duncan Weir.


John Barclay, Hugh Blake, Fraser Brown, Blair Cowan, Mike Cusack, David Denton,
Allan Dell, Grant Gilchrist, Ryan Grant, Jim Hamilton, Rob Harley, Stuart McInally,
Gordon Reid, Jon Welsh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.