Quick links: Rugby Video | Six Nations Rugby | Premiership Rugby | LV= Cup | Rugby Championship | Heineken Cup Rugby | Pro 12 Rugby | Super Rugby | Currie Cup Rugby | Rugby World Cup

Heineken Cup Round 6 teams - Friday

The sixth round of the Heineken Cup starts on Friday

Email Article | | Print Article | Click here for a free $150 Bet

Article Published: Friday 18 January 2013

The Heineken Cup reaches rolls on and this weekend delivers the sixth round starting on Friday with matches against Biarritz and Harlequins as well as Connacht vs Zebre.

Here we list the teams, kick off times and venues for Friday's matches.

Pool 3: Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque v Harlequins

Friday, 18 January 2013
Kick off: 21:00
Parc des Sports Aguilera
Referee: John Lacey (Ire), Assistant ref: Paul Haycock (Ire), Assistant ref: Michael Black (Ire), TMO: Seamus Flannery (Ire), Citing Commissioner: Roberto Carra (Ita)

Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque: Iain Balshaw; Takudzwa Ngwenya, Benoit Baby, Damien Traille, Aled Brew; Jean Pascal Barraque, Dimitri Yachvili; Fabien Barcella, Arnaud Heguy, Ben Broster, Thibault Dubarry, Pelu Taele, Wenceslas Lauret, Raphael Lakafia, Imanol Harinordoquy (c).
Replacements: Jean-Philippe Genevois, Thomas Synaeghel, Eugene van Staden, Erik Lund, Talalelei Gray, Yann Lesgourgues, Julien Peyrelongue, Seremaia Burotu.

Harlequins: Mike Brown; Tom Williams, George Lowe, Jordan Turner-Hall, Ugo Monye; Nick Evans, Danny Care; Joe Marler, Joe Gray, James Johnston, Ollie Kohn, George Robson, Maurie Fa'asavalu, Chris Robshaw (c), Tom Guest.
Replacements: Rob Buchanan, Mark Lambert, Will Collier, Charlie Matthews, Luke Wallace, Karl Dickson, Ben Botica, Ollie Lindsay-Hague.

Pool 3: Connacht Rugby v Zebre

Friday, 18 January 2013
Kick off: 20:00
Referee: Pascal Gauzere (Fra), Assistant ref: Jean-Luc Rebollai (Fra), Assistant ref: Vincent Blasco (Fra), TMO: Daniel Irazoqui (Fra), Citing Commissioner: Roberto Carra (Ita)

Connacht Rugby: Robbie Henshaw; Tiernan O'Halloran, Eoin Griffin, David McSharry, Fetu'u Vainikolo; Dan Parks, Kieran Marmion; Brett Wilkinson, Jason Harris-Wright, Nathan White (c), Michael Swift, Mike McCarthy, Michael Kearney, Johnny O'Connor, Andrew Browne.
Replacements: Ethienne Reynecke, James Cooney, Ronan Loughney, David Gannon, Eoghan Grace, Paul O'Donohoe, Miah Nikora, Danie Poolman.

Zebre: Tito Tebaldi; Giovanbattista Venditti, Roberto Quartaroli, Matteo Pratichetti, Ruggero Trevisan; Daniel Halangahu, Alberto Chillon; Salvatore Perugini, Davide Giazzon, Luca Redolfini, Micheal van Vuuren, Josh Sole, Emiliano Caffini, Mauro Bergamasco (c), Filippo Ferrarini.
Replacements: Carlo Festuccia, Matias Aguero, Dave Ryan, Nicola Belardo, Andrea Manici, Luca Martinelli, Alberto Chiesa, Samuele Pace.

Heineken Cup Rugby News
Aviva Premiership
Newcastle v Leicester Tigers Premiership Preview
Leicester Tigers have named England hooker Tom Youngs as captain of their team to play Newcastle Falcons in the Aviva Premiership at Kingston Park.
Read more on this Rugby news article

Other recent news
Wasps v Saracens Premiership Preview
Harlequins v London Irish Premiership Preview
Gloucester v Northampton Premiership Preview

More Aviva Premiership News

Anglo Welsh Cup News
Six Nations Rugby
Brown set to return for England against Scotland
England fullback Mike Brown looks set to make his return against Scotland after coach Stuart Lancaster said he will compete with Alex Goode for selection next week.
Read more on this Rugby news article

Other recent news
Italy recall Geldenhuys and Masi for Six Nations
Mike Brown close to returning to England training
France's Parra and Fofana ruled out of Six Nations

More Six Nations Rugby News

Rugby Week Sponsor
Latest Rugby video