Lions name Super Rugby tour squad for Australasia

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has announced a 27-man touring squad for the Lions’ Super Rugby tour to Australasia.

The Lions will play four matches against the Blues, Crusaders, Melbourne Rebels and the Reds on tour.

The team departed for New Zealand from Johannesburg on Sunday evening.


Marnitz Boshoff
Andries Coetzee
Robbie Coetzee
Ruan Combrinck
Ross Cronje
Faf de Klerk
Ruan Dreyer
Andries Ferreira
Corne Fourie
Elton Jantjies
Jaco Kriel
Robert Kruger
Lionel Mapoe
Sampie Mastriet
Derick Minnie
Howard Mnisi
Franco Mostert
Martin Muller
Julian Redelinghuys
Courtnall Skosan
Warwick Tecklenburg
Schalk van der Merwe
Armand van der Merwe
Jacques van Rooyen
Jaco van der Walt
Harold Vorster
Warren Whiteley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.