Ireland make two 6 Nations changes for Scotland

Ireland coach Joe Schmidt has made two changes for their final Six Nations match against Scotland at Murrayfield with Luke Fitzgerald and Cian Healy returning to the fold.

Fitzgerald comes in on the left wing to replace Simon Zebo while Cian Healy takes over from Jack McGrath at loose-head prop.

Captain Paul O’Connell continues his second-row partnership with Devin Toner with Healy’s inclusion the only change to the front-five as both Mike Ross and Rory Best are retained.

The back-row is unchanged with No.8 Jamie Heaslip flanked by Peter O’Mahony and Sean O’Brien.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton are paired at half-back and the combination of Robbie Henshaw and Jared Payne link up for the sixth time in midfield.

Fitzgerald joins Rob Kearney and Tommy Bowe in the back three.

McGrath takes a spot among the replacements which include: Sean Cronin, Martin Moore, Jack McGrath, Iain Henderson, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Felix Jones.


15. Rob Kearney , 14. Tommy Bowe , 13. Jared Payne (Ulster) , 12. Robbie Henshaw , 11. Luke Fitzgerald , 10. Johnny Sexton , 9. Conor Murray , 8. Jamie Heaslip , 7. Sean O’Brien , 6. Peter O’Mahony , 5. Paul O’Connell (c) , 4. Devin Toner , 3. Mike Ross , 2. Rory Best ,1. Cian Healy

Replacements : 16. Sean Cronin , 17. Jack McGrath , 18. Martin Moore , 19. Iain Henderson , 20. Jordi Murphy , 21. Eoin Reddan , 22. Ian Madigan , 23. Felix Jones

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.