Free State ring the changes in Currie Cup

Ryno Benjamin starts for the Free State Cheetahs

The Free State Cheetahs have named a team with several changes for this weekend’s Currie Cup match against the Pumas at Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit.

Head coach, Franco Smith has named Ryno Benjamin to replace Tertius Kruger at centre with Ruan van Rensburg on the bench.

On the wing Raymond Rhule replaces Maphutha Dolo while Shaun Venter has been selected as scrum-half instead of Zee Mkhabela with Neil Marais on the bench.

De Wet Kruger comes in for Neill Jordaan at No 8 while Oupa Mohoje plays on the flank with Gerhard Olivier moving to No 6.

Francois Uys will captain the team with Reniel Hugo at No 4 and Freddy Ngoza on the bench. AJ Coertzen comes in for Fred Zeilenga on the bench.

Free State Cheetahs

15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Rayno Benjamin, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 De Wet Kruger, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Gerhard Olivier, 5 Francois Uys (captain), 4 Reniel Hugo, 3 Luan de Bruin, 2 Neil Rautenbach, 1 Teunis Nieuwoudt

Substitutes: 16 Chase Morison, 17 BG Uys, 18 Willem Serfontein, 19 Freddy Ngoza, 20 Ruan van Rensburg, 21 Niel Marais, 22 AJ Coertzen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.