Argentina name unchanged team for Springboks

Joaqin Tuculet scores a try in Nelspruit

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has retained the Pumas team that narrowly lost to South Africa last week for this weekend’s Rugby Championship match against the same opposition in Salta.

Hourcade has stuck with the same starting line up for this week and the only change is on the replacements bench where Lucas González Amorosino comes in to replace Ramiro Moyano

The Pumas were leading the Springboks in the final quarter of last week’s Test match but allowed two late tries to slip through and Hourcade wants his team to play the full 80 minutes.

The Bookmakers have Argentina at 81.00 to win the Rugby Championship.


15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Matías Alemanno, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Felipe Arregui, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Guido Petti, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Lucas González Amorosino

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.