Highlanders make one change for Waratahs

The Highlanders have named their team to play the Waratahs at Allianz Stadium in Sydney and have named an almost identical starting that beat the Chiefs.

The only change to the starting side is openside flanker James Lentjes replacing the injured Dan Pryor who dislocated his elbow against the Chiefs.

Lentjes was called in for injuries earlier in the season and has showed a lot of promise in his four games to date.

On the replacements bench, the team also welcomes back experienced lock Joe Wheeler from a lengthy injury break to take his place on the bench alongside Trent Renata.

Renata replaces the versatile Marty Banks who took a head knock during the week and while working through the concussion protocols is unavailable for action this week.

The team will again be captained by the experienced duo of Ben Smith and Nasi Manu who will be playing their 104th and 80th game respectively.

Dan Pryor (elbow), Kane Hames (knee) John Hardie (rib) Marty Banks (concussion) were all unavailable for selection.


1. Brendon Edmonds , 2. Liam Coltman , 3. Josh Hohneck , 4. Alex Ainley , 5. Mark Reddish , 6. Elliot Dixon , 7. James Lentjes , 8. Nasi Manu , 9. Aaron Smith , 10. Lima Sopoaga , 11. Patrick Osborne , 12. Richard Buckman , 13. Malakai Fekitoa , 14. Waisake Naholo , 15. Ben Smith

Replacements : 16. Ash Dixon , 17. Daniel Lienert-Brown , 18. Ross Geldenhuys , 19. Joe Wheeler , 20. Gareth Evans , 21. Fumiaki Tanaka , 22. Trent Renata , 23. Shaun Treeby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.