2015 Super Rugby Semi-finalists confirmed

The completion of the 2015 Super Rugby qualifying round matches have confirmed the participants of the Super Rugby Semi-finals next week.

The Highlanders 24-14 victory over the Chiefs in Dunedin means that they progress to the Semi-finals and the Brumbies 19-39 victory over the Stormers means that they too progress.

The results bring an end to the Chiefs and the Stormers 2015 seasons and could lead to an all New Zealand or all Australian Grand final. 

The Super Rugby Semi-finals will be contested as follows.

Semi-final 1

Match : Hurricanes v Brumbies
Date : Saturday 27 June
Venue : Wellington
Kick-off: (19:35 local, 17:35 AEST, 09:35 SAST, 07:35 GMT, UK 08:35)
Tickets – Click HERE

Semi-final 2

Match : Waratahs v Highlanders
Date : Saturday 27 June
Venue : Sydney
Kick-off : (19:55 local, 21:55 NZST, 11:55 SAST, 09:55 GMT, UK 10:55)
Tickets – Click HERE

The two winners of the Semi-finals will progress to the final and the highest ranked team will host the 2015 Super Rugby final.

The rankings at the end of the regular season were :

Hurricanes 1,
Waratahs 2,
Highlanders 4,
Brumbies 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CAPTCHA *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close