Melbourne Rebels make four changes for Bulls

The Rebels have named their team to play the Bulls in Melbourne this weekend with prop Paul Alo-Emile becoming the sixth player to reach 50 Rebels caps.

Alo-Emile’s inclusion is among four changes to the starting lineup, as Cam Crawford is named for his first start at AAMI Park.

Tamati Ellison returns from a short injury layoff and Nic Stirzaker starts after coming off the bench last weekend.

In the replacements, young Rebels Sam Jeffries, Ben Meehan and Tim Metcher are all included in the matchday 23.


1. Toby Smith ,2. Pat Leafa ,3. Paul Alo-Emile ,4. Luke Jones ,5. Lopeti Timani ,6. Sean McMahon ,7. Colby Fainga’a ,8. Scott Higginbotham (c), 9. Nic Stirzaker,10. Jack Debreczeni ,11. Cam Crawford ,12. Mitch Inman ,13. Tamati Ellison,14. Dom Shipperley ,15. Mike Harris ,

Replacements : 16. Tom Sexton ,17. Cruze Ah-Nau ,18. Tim Metcher,19. Sam Jeffries ,20. Jordy Reid,21. Ben Meehan,22. Bryce Hegarty ,23. Tom English

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.