Foley keeps Force unchanged for Reds in Perth

This is the first time that head coach Michael Foley has named unchanged line-up this season and also the first time since he has done so since Cheetahs in Round 12 last season.

“While we showed a lot of character last week, particularly in defence, it’s important we bring that same intensity to finish off the opportunities we’re creating in attack,” Head Coach Michael Foley said.

“It’s exciting to finish with three derby matches – two of them in Perth – and the guys are very driven to finish the season well.”

The Force and the Reds have already met once this season in Brisbane and that match was won 18-6 by the Reds in Round 2.

Western Force

1. Pekahou Cowan , 2. Nathan Charles , 3. Tetera Faulkner , 4. Steve Mafi , 5. Adam Coleman , 6. Angus Cottrell , 7. Matt Hodgson (c) , 8. Ben McCalman , 9. Ryan Louwrens , 10. Sias Ebersohn , 11. Nick Cummins , 12. Kyle Godwin , 13. Marcel Brache , 14. Luke Morahan , 15. Dane Haylett-Petty

Replacements : 16. Heath Tessmann , 17. Chris Heiberg , 18. Guy Millar , 19. Sam Wykes , 20. Kane Koteka , 21. Alby Mathewson , 22. Luke Burton , 23. Patrick Dellit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.