Cheetahs start Brummer at 10 against Highlanders

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named his Super Rugby team for this weekend’s match against the Highlanders in Bloemfontein with Francois Brummer at flyhalf.

Drotske’s Cheetahs will be without the half back pairing of Sarel Pretorius and Joe Pietersen due to shoulder injuries so Tian Meyer and Francois Brummer will start and 9 and 10.

The Cheetahs beat the Stormers in their last outing which was before the bye and the only other change to the starting team is that Danie Minnie replaces Caylib Oosthuizen at prop.

On the replacements bench Springbok wing Raymond Rhule and Coenie van Wyk returns to the squad while Shaun Venter provides cover at scrumhalf.


15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Rayno Benjamin, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Michael van der Spuy, 11 Sergeal Petersen, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Willie Britz, 7 Boom Prinsloo, 6 Tienie Burger, 5 Francois Uys (captain), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Minnie

Replacements : 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 BG Uys, 18 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 19 Steven Sykes, 20 Carel Greeff, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Coenie van Wyk, 23 Raymond Rhule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.