Waratahs make two changes for Western Force

Super Rugby champions the Waratahs have named their team to play the Western Force and made two change to the side that beat the Brumbies.

Waratahs coach Michael Cheika has made two changes for this week with powerful winger Taqele Naiyaravoro coming in to replace Peter Betham in the starting line-up.

Leicester Tigers bound wing Betham has been dropped to an extended replacements bench which also features Hugh Roach as replacement hooker and Tala Gray replacing Stephen Hoiles.

In the front row Tolu Latu has replaced Tatafu Polota-Nau who suffered concussion last weekend against the Brumbies.

The Waratahs have already played the Force this season and the match was won by the Force.


15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 Dave Dennis (c), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.

Replacements (one to be omitted): 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Tala Gray, 21 Pat McCutcheon, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Matt Carraro, 24 Peter Betham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.