European Challenge Cup semi-final teams named

The European Rugby Challenge Cup teams have been named

The starting teams and replacements as well as the match officials and kick off times for this weekend’s European Rugby Challenge Cup semi-finals have been released.

Edinburgh Rugby v Newport Gwent Dragons

Friday, 17 April
Kick off: 19:45
BT Murrayfield Stadium
JP Doyle (England), Assistant ref: Luke Pearce (England), Assistant ref: Marius Mitrea (Italy), TMO: Marshall Kilgore (Ireland),

Edinburgh Rugby

Jack Cuthbert; Dougie Fife, Sam Beard, Andries Strauss, Tim Visser; Phil Burleigh, Sam Hidalgo-Clyne; Alasdair Dickinson, Ross Ford, WP Nel, Anton Bresler, Ben Toolis, Stuart McInally, Roddy Grant, Mike Coman (c)

Replacements: Neil Cochrane, Rory Sutherland, John Andress, Fraser McKenzie, Cornell Du Preez, Nathan Fowles, Tom Heathcote, Tom Brown

Newport Gwent Dragons

Jason Tovey; Tom Prydie, Tyler Morgan, Jack Dixon, Hallam Amos; Dorian Jones, Jonathan Evans; Brok Harris, T Rhys Thomas (c), Dan Way, James Thomas, Cory Hill, Nick Crosswell, Nic Cudd, Toby Faletau

Replacements: Rhys Buckley, Phil Price, Lloyd Fairbrother, Matthew Screech, James Benjamin, Luc Jones, Ashton Hewitt, Rhys Jones

Gloucester Rugby v Exeter Chiefs

Saturday, 18 April
Kick off:
Kingsholm Stadium
John Lacey (Ireland), Assistant ref: Jerome Garces (France), Assistant ref: Pascal Gauzere (France), TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland),

Gloucester Rugby: Charlie Sharples; Jonny May, Bill Meakes, Billy Twelvetrees (c), Henry Purdy; James Hook, Greig Laidlaw; Nick Wood, Richard Hibbard, John Afoa, Tom Savage, Mariano Galarza, Sione Kalafamoni, Matt Kvesic, Gareth Evans

Replacements: Darren Dawiduik, Dan Murphy, Sila Puafisi, Elliot Stooke, Ross Moriarty, Dan Robson, Billy Burns, Brendan Macken

Exeter Chiefs: Phil Dollman; Ian Whitten, Jack Nowell, Sam Hill, Matt Jess; Henry Slade, Will Chudley; Ben Moon, Jack Yeandle, Tom Francis, Dean Mumm (c), Mitch Lees, Dave Ewers, Kai Horstmann, Tom Waldrom

Replacements: Elvis Taione, Carl Rimmer, Alex Brown, Sam Skinner, Tom Johnson, Dave Lewis, Gareth Steenson, Tom James

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.