Western Force make one change for Sharks

The Western Force have named their team to play the Sharks at Kings Park in Durban on Saturday with just one change to the side that fell to the Bulls.

Fullback Dane Haylett-Petty has recovered from a a foot injury and returns to the side in the only change to last week’s team.

Haylett-Petty suffered a foot injury in the Force’s Week One 25-13 win over the Waratahs and returns through the replacements.

The Force were narrowly beaten, 25-24, by the Bulls in Pretoria last weekend so they head for Durban with a measure of confidence as Durban conditions are more familiar than Pretoria.

Western Force

1. Pekahou Cowan , 2. Nathan Charles , 3. Tetera Faulkner , 4. Sam Wykes (c) , 5. Adam Coleman , 6. Steve Mafi , 7. Kane Koteka , 8. Ben McCalman , 9. Alby Mathewson , 10. Sias Ebersohn , 11. Nick Cummins , 12. Luke Burton , 13. Kyle Godwin , 14. Marcel Brache , 15. Luke Morahan

Replacements : 16. Heath Tessmann , 17. Chris Heiberg , 18. Oliver Hoskins , 19. Wilhelm Steenkamp , 20. Angus Cottrell , 21. Ian Prior , 22. Zack Holmes , 23. Dane Haylett-Petty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.