Chiefs make changes for Cheetahs clash

The Chiefs have named a team with several changes to the side that lost to the Sharks in Durban for this weekend’s clash against the Cheetahs in Hamilton.

The Chiefs side for this week shows a new front row as Pauliasi Manu returns from injury and is joined by Quentin MacDonald and Ben Tameifuna.

In the backs Tom Marshall comes onto the left wing. Sonny Bill Williams returns to the midfield and Charlie Ngatai is bracketed with Seta Tamanivalu at centre.

Andrew Horrell moves to the replacements and is joined by prop Siate Tokolahi and Marty McKenzie.

Chiefs assistant Coach Andrew Strawbridge said, “The Cheetahs are one of the more positive South African teams and we know they will test us with their line out drive and their kicking game.”


1. Pauliasi Manu , 2. Quentin MacDonald , 3. Ben Tameifuna , 4. Matt Symons , 5. Michael Fitzgerald (50th match) , 6. Liam Messam © , 7. Sam Cane , 8. Michael Leitch , 9. Brad Weber , 10. Aaron Cruden , 11. Tom Marshall , 12. Sonny Bill Williams , 13. Charlie Ngatai/Seta Tamanivalu , 14. Bryce Heem , 15. Damian McKenzie

Replacements : 16. Rhys Marshall , 17. Siate Tokolahi , 18. Mitchell Graham , 19. Michael Allardice , 20. Johan Bardoul , 21. Augustine Pulu , 22. Andrew Horrell , 23. Marty McKenzie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.