Sharks ring the changes for the Western Force

The Sharks have named their team to play the Western Force at Kings Park on Saturday with a new captain, new flyhalf and a new midfield partnership.

The Sharks have given a number of their Springboks rest as per their agreement with SARU in preparation for the rugby world cup.

Bismarck du Plessis has been suspended so Jean Deysel takes over from Marcell Coetzee and will captain the team.

Mouritz Botha and Beast Mtawarira have both been passed fit despite taking knocks against the Chiefs last week.

Kyle Cooper comes into the starting line up for Du Plessis at hooker.

In the backs Springboks Cobus Reinach and Pat Lambie have been rested so Conrad Hoffmann takes over at scrumhalf and Frans Steyn shifts from centre to flyhalf.

Andre Esterhuizen earns his second start, he will partner JP Pietersen at inside centre.


15. SP Marais , 14. Odwa Ndungane , 13. JP Pietersen , 12. Andre Esterhuizen , 11. Lwazi Mvovo , 10. Frans Steyn , 9. Conrad Hoffmann , 8. Ryan Kankowski , 7. Jean Deysel (c) , 6. Renaldo Bothma , 5. Marco Wentzel , 4. Mouritz Botha , 3. Jannie du Plessis , 2. Kyle Cooper , 1. Tendai Mtawarira

Replacements , 16. Monde Hadebe , 17. Thomas du Toit , 18. Lourens Adriaanse , 19. Lubabalo Mtyanda , 20. Daniel du Preez , 21. Stefan Ungerer , 22. Fred Zeilinga , 23. Waylon Murray

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.