Sale Sharks hold off Saracens in Premiership

Sale Sharks eaned their first Premiership victory over Saracens since 2011 when they beat the North London side 14-10 at the AJ Bell Stadium.

More to follow.

Final Score Sale Sharks14 (14) Saracens 10 (3)


Sale Sharks
Tries – Tuitupou, Mills
Pen –
Con – Cipriani 2
Drop –
Cards –

Tries – Barrington
Pen – Goode
Con – Goode
Drop –
Cards –

Match Officials
Referee :Dean Richards (78th Premiership game)
Assistant Referees: Gareth Copsey and TBA
TMO: Trevor Fisher.



15 Mike Haley, 14 Will Addison, 13 Johnny Leota, 12 Sam Tuitupou, 11 Mark Cueto, 10 Danny Cipriani, 9 Chris Cusiter, 8 Josh Beaumont, 7 David Seymour, 6 Dan Braid (c), 5 Nathan Hines, 4 Jonathan Mills, 3 Vadim Cobilas, 2 Marc Jones, 1 Eifion Lewis Roberts.

Replacements: 16 Tommy Taylor, 17 Alberto de Marchi, 18 Ross Harrison, 19 Magnus Lund, 20 Mark Easter, 21 Will Cliff, 22 Joe Ford, 23 Tom Arscott.


15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Brad Barritt, 11 David Strettle, 10 Charlie Hodgson, 9 Richard Wigglesworth, 8 Jackson Wray, 7 Jacques Burger, 6 Ernst Joubert, 5 Alistair Hargreaves (c), 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Petrus du Plessis, 2 Jamie George, 1 Mako Vunipola.

Replacements: 16 Brett Sharman, 17 Richard Barrington, 18 Juan Figallo, 19 Hayden Smith, 20 Matt Hankin, 21 Neil de Kock, 22 Nick Tompkins, 23 Chris Wyles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.