Lions name 2015 Super Rugby playing squad

Warren Whiteley starts at No.8 but Jaco Kriel retains the captaincy

The Golden Lions Rugby Union have named their 33-man squad that will compete as the Lions for the 2015 Super Rugby season.

The Lions will get their Super Rugby campaign under way on Friday, 13 February as they take on the Hurricanes at Ellis Park in Johannesburg.

Warren Whiteley retains the captaincy for the 2015 Super Rugby season.

Lions 2015 Super Rugby squad

Marnitz Boshoff
Andries Coetzee
Robin Coetzee
Ruan Combrinck
Ross Cronje
Faf de Klerk
Steph de Witt
Ruan Dreyer
Corne Fourie
Stokkies Hanekom
Elton Jantjies
Jaco Kriel
Robert Kruger
Ruaan Lerm
MB Lusaseni
Malcolm Marx
Lionel Mapoe
Sampie Mastriet
Derick Minnie
Howard Mnisi
Franco Mostert
Martin Muller
Julian Redelinghuys
Mark Richards
Courtnall Skosan
Warwick Tecklenburg
Armand van der Merwe
Schalk van der Merwe
Jaco van der Walt
Jacques van Rooyen
Anthony Volmink
Harold Vorster
Warren Whiteley (captain)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.