Hurricanes name Super Rugby squad to tour SA

Hurricanes coach Chris Boyd has named his Super Rugby squad that will tour South Africa for match against the Lions and the Bulls.

The Hurricanes start their season against the Lions in Johannesburg and then the Bulls in Pretoria.

In Round three the Hurricanes fly to Western Australia where they will face the Force in Perth with a bye in Round four.

Recent re-recruit Ben May has been included in the touring squad after rejoining the Wellington Super Rugby franchise as an injury replacement for John Schwalger.

All Black midfielder Ma’a Nonu will miss the opening South African tour match to be at home for the birth of his third child but will be available for the Bulls match.

Nonu will join the rest of the squad on February the 12 which will be too late to prepare for the clash against the Lions.


Ardie Savea, Beauden Barrett, Ben Franks, Ben May, Blade Thomson, Brad Shields, Brayden Mitchell, Callum Gibbins, Chris Eves, Chris Smylie, Conrad Smith, Cory Jane, Dane Coles, James Broadhurst, James Marshall, Jason Woodward, Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, Jeremy Thrush, Julian Savea, Mark Abbott, Matt Proctor, Nehe Milner-Skudder, Reggie Goodes, Rey Lee-Lo, TJ Perenara, Victor Vito, Vince Aso.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.