Uys to lead Cheetahs in Super Rugby warm up

Bloemfontein based Super rugby franchise the Cheetahs have named their team to face the Bulls in a Super Rugby warm up in Polokwane.

Cheetahs coach Drotske has given the captaincy to Francois Uys for this match but a permanent captain will be named early in February.

Uys is one the Cheetahs older heads having been with the Super Rugby franchise since 2009 when he made his debut against the Blues in Harbour.


1. Danie Mienie , 2. Torsten van Jaarsveld , 3. Coenie Oosthuizen , 4. Lodewyk de Jager , 5. Francois Uys (c) , 6. Jean Cook , 7. Tienie Burger , 8. Willie Britz , 9. Sarel Pretorius , 10. Joe Pietersen , 11. Sergeal Petersen , 12. Francois Venter , 13. JW Jonker , 14. Raymond Rhule , 15. Coenie van Wyk

Replacements: 16. BG Uys , 17. Ewald van der Westhuizen , 18. Maks van Dyk , 19. Stephan Coetzee , 20. Carl Wegner , 21. Carel Greeff , 22. Armandt Koster , 23. Tian Meyer , 24. Francois Brummer , 25. Ryno Benjamin , 26. Oupa Mohoje , 27. Clayton Blommetjies , 28. Willie le Roux

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.