Argentina lose Leguizamon for Rugby Championship

Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has named a 26-man Rugby Championship squad excluding injured flanker Juan Manuel Leguizamon.

Argentina’s Pumas have two remaining Rugby Championship matches but they will have to contest them without Leguizamon.

The Pumas play New Zealand’s All Blacks on September the 27th and Australia’s Wallabies on October the 24th.

Argentina are in last place in the Rugby Championship standings and after three seasons in the tournament they have yet to win a match.


Forwards: Matias Alemanno, Marcos Ayerza, Rodrigo Baez, Santiago Cortese, Agustin Creevy, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, Mariano Galarza, Ramiro Herrera, Benjamin Macome, Lucas Noguera Paz, Bruno Postiglioni, Leonardo Senatore, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Tomas Lavanini

Backs: Horacio Agulla, Marcelo Bosch, Tomas Cubelli, Jeronimo De la Fuente, Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, Juan Martin Hernandez, Juan Imhoff, Martin Landajo, Manuel Montero, NIcolas Sanchez, Joaquin Tuculet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.