Argentina make three changes for Australia

 Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has made three changes to his starting side to face Australia with new wingers being named in the team.

The Pumas pushed South Africa in both of their Rugby Championship matches but the wingers have been dropped after poor performances against New Zealand’s All Blacks last weekend.

Argentina lost lock Tomas Lavanini to suspension so Matias Alemanno takes his place in the only change to the forwards.

Wingers Horacio Agulla and Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino have both been dropped and replaced by Juan Imhoff and Manuel Montero.

The halfback pairing of Martin Landajo and Nicolas Sanchez have been retained.

Argentina have played 15 Rugby Championship matches to date and they are still looking for their first win.


Joaquin Tuculet; Juan Imhoff, Marcelo Bosch, Juan Martin Hernandez, Manuel Montero; Nicolas Sanchez, Martin Landajo; Leonardo Senatore, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe; Matias Alemanno; Mariano Galarza; Ramiro Herrera, Agustin Creevy (capt), Marcos Ayerza

Replacements: Matias Cortese, Bruno Postiglioni, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Benjamin Macome, Rodrigo Baez, Tomas Cubelli, Jeronimo De la Fuente, Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.