Crusaders unchanged for Waratahs in final

Crusaders Head Coach Todd Blackadder has retained the team that beat the Sharks for the Super Rugby final against the Waratahs in Sydney.

Blackadder has kept the faith in his starting team as well as the replacements as the Crusaders look to win their eighth Super Rugby title.

The match will the first time this season that the Crusaders and the Waratahs will play each other in 2014 as they missed each other in the draw.

Blackadder said the fact that the two teams haven’t played each other yet this season just adds to the excitement of the occasion.

“There Is an unknown element given that we haven’t played the Waratahs so far this year, but that goes for both teams. We are just focussed on being as prepared as we can be to put in the best performance we’re capable of,” Blackadder said.

“We know we have the game of our lives ahead of us but are not daunted by the challenge, we are looking forward to it.”

“We’ve got a group of men who want this badly and who have the talent to do it.”


1. Wyatt Crockett ,2. Corey Flynn, 3. Owen Franks ,4. Dominic Bird ,5. Samuel Whitelock 6. Richie McCaw ,7. Matt Todd ,8. Kieran Read (C), 9. Andy Ellis ,10. Colin Slade ,11. Nemani Nadolo ,12. Dan Carter ,13. Ryan Crotty (VC) ,14. Kieron Fonotia ,15. Israel Dagg

Replacements : 16. Ben Funnell ,17. Joe Moody ,18. Nepo Laulala ,19. Jimmy Tupou ,20. Jordan Taufua ,21. Willi Heinz ,22. Tom Taylor ,23. Johnny McNicholl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.