Craig Joubert to referee Super Rugby final

SANZAR have announced that South Africa’s Craig Joubert will be the match official in charge of the 2014 Super Rugby Semi-finals.

Thirty-six-year-old Joubert was in charge of the 2010 Super Rugby final between the Bulls and the Stormers and last year’s final between the Chiefs and the Brumbies.

Joubert was also the referee in charge of the 2011 Rugby World Cup final.

Australia’s Steve Walsh and James Leckie have been appointed as the assistant referees while George Ayoub will be the television match official.

Super Rugby Final
Date :
Saturday 2 August 2014
Match : Waratahs v Crusaders
Venue : ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Australia
Kick-off (19:40 local, 21:40 NZT, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert
AR 1: Steve Walsh
AR 2: James Leckie
TMO: George Ayoub

Should the Super Rugby Final match end with the scores level, the following will apply until a winner is determined:

a) Extra time played in two periods of 10 minutes
b) Sudden death extra time in a period of up to 10 minutes
c) A kicking competition featuring five players from each team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CAPTCHA *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close