Lions name unchanged squad for Waratahs

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has retained the 23-man Super Rugby squad that lost by one point to the Highlanders for this week’s match against the Waratahs in Sydney on Sunday.

Ackermann has named Marnitz Boshoff at flyhalf again but moved JW Jonker to the left wing with Deon van Rensburg filling the right wing berth.

The changes to the wings results in Courtnall Skosan shifting to fullback.

Ackermann has retained the forward pack that played against the Highlanders in Dunedin.


15. Courtnall Skosan ,14. Deon van Rensburg ,13. Lionel Mapoe,12. Stefan Watermeyer,11. JW Jonker ,10. Marnitz Boshoff,9. Faf de Klerk ,8. Warren Whiteley (c),7. Derick Minnie ,6. Jaco Kriel,5. Martin Muller ,4. MB Lusaseni ,3. Julian Redelinghuys,2. Robbie Coetzee,1. Schalk van der Merwe

Replacements: 16. Armand van der Merwe,17. Corne Fourie ,18. Ruan Dreyer,19. Rudi Mathee ,20. Warwick Tecklenburg,21. Ross Cronje,22. Elton Jantjies,23. Chrysander Botha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.