Amlin Challenge Cup Semi-final teams announced

The teams, kick off times, venues and match officials have been announced for this weekend’s Amlin Challenge Cup Semi-finals have been announced.

Northampton Saints v Harlequins

Friday, 25 April
Kick off
: 20:00
Franklin’s Gardens
George Clancy (Ireland),
Assistant ref: John Lacey (Ireland),
Assistant ref: Marius Mitrea (Italy),
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland),
Citing Commissioner: Eugene Ryan (Ireland)


Northampton Saints: James Wilson; Jamie Elliott, George Pisi, Tom Stephenson, George North; Steve Myler, Kahn Fotuali’i; Alex Waller, Ross McMillan, Salesi Ma’afu, Samu Manoa, James Craig, Calum Clark, Phil Dowson (c), Sam Dickinson

Replacements: Mikey Haywood, Gareth Denman, Tom Mercey, Courtney Lawes, Tom Wood, Ryan Glynn, Luther Burrell, Tom Collins

Harlequins: Mike Brown; Charlie Walker, Tim Molenaar, Jordan Turner-Hall, Sam Smith; Ben Botica, Danny Care; Joe Marler, Dave Ward, Kyle Sinckler, Charlie Matthews, George Robson, Luke Wallace, Chris Robshaw (c), Nick Easter

Replacements: Rob Buchanan, Mark Lambert, Paul Doran-Jones, Tom Guest, Maurie Fa’asavalu, Karl Dickson, Louis Grimoldby, Ollie Lindsay- Hague

London Wasps v Bath Rugby

Sunday, 27 April
Kick off:
Adams Park Stadium
Romain Poite (France),
Assistant ref: Jerome Garces (France),
Assistant ref: Pascal Gauzere (France),
TMO: Eric Gauzins (France),
Citing Commissioner: Yann Le Dore (France)


London Wasps: Andrea Masi; William Helu, Elliott Daly, Chris Bell (c), Tom Varndell; Andy Goode, Joe Simpson; Matt Mullan, Carlo Festuccia, Phil Swainston, Joe Launchbury, Kearnan Myall, Ashley Johnson, James Haskell, Nathan Hughes

Replacements: Tom Lindsay, Simon McIntyre, Taione Vea, Tom Palmer, Sam Jones, Charlie Davies, Joe Carlisle, Charlie Hayter

Bath Rugby: Nick Abendanon; Semesa Rokoduguni, Jonathan Joseph, Kyle Eastmond, Matt Banahan; George Ford, Peter Stringer; Nathan Catt, Rob Webber, Anthony Perenise, Stuart Hooper (c), Dominic Day, Matt Garvey, Guy Mercer, Leroy Houston

Replacements: Ross Batty, Paul James, David Wilson, Alafoti Fa’osiliva, Carl Fearns, Micky Young, Gavin Henson, Anthony Watson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.