Lions make one change for Sharks match

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named his 23-man squad to play the Sharks at Ellis Park on Saturday with one change to the team that lost to the Crusaders.

Coach Ackermann has opted for consistency, making just one change to his starting line-up that lost 7-28 in their last outing.

In the forwards, Derick Minnie will start at flank. As a result, Jaco Kriel drops to the replacements to provide cover.

Robbie Coetzee is also a welcome inclusion on the bench, having recovered from injury.

Alwyn Hollenbach comes in to provide cover in the place of JW Jonker.


15. Andries Coetzee , 14. Deon van Rensburg , 13. Lionel Mapoe , 12. Stefan Watermeyer, 11. Courtnall Skosan , 10. Marnitz Boshoff, 9. Faf de Klerk , 8. Warren Whiteley (c), 7. Willie Britz , 6. Derick Minnie , 5. Franco Mostert , 4. Martin Muller, 3. Julian Redelinghuys, 2. Willie Wepener, 1. Schalk van der Merwe

Replacements : 16. Robbie Coetzee, 17. Corne Fourie , 18. Ruan Dreyer, 19. MB Lusaseni , 20. Jaco Kriel, 21. Ross Cronje, 22. Elton Jantjies, 23. Alwyn Hollenbach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.