Ackermann makes two Lions changes for Bulls

Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named his team to play the Bulls at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday with two changes to the team that beat the Stormers.

Ackermann has opted for consistency where possible but named Warwick Tecklenburg in place of the injured Derick Minnie.

JW Jonker comes into the side after Alwyn Hollenbach was unable to pass a fitness test on Thursday.

As a result of this change, Stefan Watermeyer shifts back to inside centre, with Jonker partnering with him at 13.

Meanwhile, on the replacements bench Willie Britz will provide loose-forward cover, having recovered from his hip flexor injury.

Utility back Courtnall Skosan also comes in on the bench and will look to make his Super Rugby debut.


15. Chrysander Botha , 14. Deon van Rensburg , 13. JW Jonker , 12. Stefan Watermeyer , 11. Ruan Combrinck , 10. Marnitz Boshoff , 9. Faf de Klerk , 8. Warren Whiteley (c) , 7. Warwick Tecklenburg , 6. Jaco Kriel , 5. Franco van der Merwe , 4. Franco Mostert , 3. Julian Redelinghuys , 2. Robbie Coetzee , 1. Schalk van der Merwe

Replacements : 16. Willie Wepener , 17. Jacques van Rooyen , 18. Ruan Dreyer , 19. MB Lusaseni , 20. Willie Britz , 21. Ross Cronje , 22. Courtnall Skosan , 23. Coenie van Wyk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.