Ireland unchanged for England at Twickenham

Unbeaten Ireland have named an unchanged starting team to play against England at Twickenham in the Six Nations on Saturday.

Ireland coach Joe Schmidt has kept the same team that beat Wales two weeks ago.

Paul O’Connell will lead the side as Ireland seek their first win in Twickenham
since 2010.

Chris Henry, a try scorer against Wales, retains the No.7 jersey and is joined
in the back row by Peter O’Mahony and Jamie Heaslip.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton continue as the half-back pairing with Brian
O’Driscoll and Gordon D’Arcy lining out in midfield.

O’Driscoll equals George Gregan as the most capped player of all time in Test

There are two changes on the bench with Iain Henderson in for the injured
Dan Touhy and the uncapped Jordi Murphy providing back-row cover.


Rob Kearney; Andrew Trimble, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, David Kearney; Jonathan Sexton, Conor Murray; Jamie Heaslip, Chris Henry, Peter O’Mahony; Paul O’Connell (capt), Devin Toner; Mike Ross, Rory Best, Cian Healy

Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Iain Henderson, 20 Jordi Murphy, 21 Isaac Boss, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Fergus McFadden.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.