Cheetahs keep starting line up for Bulls clash

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named an unchanged starting line up for this weekend’s Super Rugby Rd.2 match in Bloemfontein against the Bulls.

Although the Cheetahs lost to the Lions in their opening match last week they
led for most of the match and were only beaten with a late drop goal.

The Cheetahs also scored the only tries in the match but will need to focus
on their discipline as the penalty count cost them the match.

Drotske has kept the faith with his starting line up and most of his replacements

The only change on Drotske’s replacements bench is the return of Hennie Daniller
at number 23 in place of Rayno Benjamin who drops out of the matchday squad.


1. Caylib Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c ), 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 5 Francois Uys, 6 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Lappies Labuschagne, 8 Philip van der Walt, 9 Shaun Venter, 10 Johan Goosen, 11 Raymond Rhule, 12 Francois Venter ( vc ), 13 Johann Sadie, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 15 Willie le Roux

Replacements : 16. Ryno Barnes, 17. Trevor Nyakane, 18. Maks van Dyk, 19. Ligtoring Landman, 20. Jean Cook, 21. Sarel Pretorius, 22. Elgar Watts, 23. Hennie Daniller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.